underground thoughts
Nathan Reagan’s thoughts from the Subways of NYC

Vintage Schwinn Bike

I had planned on bringing my 1970’s English racing bike out to NYC with me but the logistics of traveling with it became to overwhelming. So for the past few weeks I have been browsing craigslist. Today I met a guy from Jersey in the East Village to take a look at a 1980’s Schwinn. It was a little more than I wanted to pay, but well worth the two hundred bucks. Now the plan is to find a bike for Darren so we can go riding in Central Park when the weathers good. I am stoked! It will be so nice to have a bike again. I am a little nervous about riding in the mayhem of NYC traffic, but hopefully I figure out the streets more bike friendly.

One Response to “Vintage Schwinn Bike”

  1. Darren doesn’t need a bike. He’s got his Roller Blades!! You can just tow him behind you


Leave a Reply

